2023 EAPS Community and Student Awards

A roll-call of this year’s Excellence in Teaching, Graduate Teaching, EAPS Achievement, Crosby, and Goetze Award recipients and the EAPS Community Builder Award presented on June 2, during the EAPS Commencement Celebration Reception. 

The EAPS Community Builder Award
In recognition of EAPS community member(s) or group(s) for exceptional service that benefits EAPS. This service can be in the form of DEI initiatives, mentorship, outreach, and more. The recipient(s) will have shown dedication towards service that ensures justice, equity, diversity and inclusion in the work they do. Awardees will be recognized on a plaque in the Ida Green Lounge. In addition, awardees can utilize a grant of up to $1000 for an activity they would like to organize for the EAPS department (e.g., event, speaker) and coordinate this with the DEI-C. Awardees will also have the opportunity to use a DLS timeslot.

Two awards this year went to:

  • Jeffery Scott
  • Lodovica Illari

The W.O Crosby Award for Sustained Excellence
In recognition of achievement, both academic and intellectual, as well as general contributions to the Department.

Awarded to: Aviva Intveld ’23

The Christopher Goetze Prize for Undergraduate Research
In recognition of innovative experimental design, care in data collection, and sensitive application of results to research problems.

Awarded to: Claire McClellan-Cassivi ’23

The EAPS Undergraduate Achievement Award
In recognition of a junior from across the EAPS disciplines who has distinguished her or himself through a combination of high GPA, focused course work, and leadership within EAPS.

Awarded to: Becca Mastrola ’24

The Award for Excellence in Teaching
In recognition of undergraduate and graduate student teaching assistants in EAPS who have been selected by faculty and students to have met the highest levels of performance.

Awarded to:

  • Noah Trawicki Anderson [G]
  • Martin Velez Pardo [G]

GSC Graduate Teaching Award

The Graduate Student Council Teaching Awards are given each year to one professor or teaching assistant from each school, for excellence in teaching a graduate level course.

Awarded to: Arianna Krinos [G]

— [G] denotes graduate student