Teaching with digital technology awards 2022

Categories: Awards + Promotions

Now in its seventh year, the Teaching with Digital Technology Awards are student-nominated awards for instructors who have effectively used digital technology to improve teaching and learning at MIT. The goal is to recognize instructors for their innovations and to give the MIT community the opportunity to learn from their practices. The awards are co-sponsored by Open Learning and the Office of the Vice Chancellor.

In 2022, students submitted 207 nominations. The 15 winners of the 2022 Teaching with Digital Technology Award are:

Takako AikawaGlobal Languages
Ana BellElectrical Engineering and Computer Science
Daniel FreyMechanical Engineering
Joey GuChemical Engineering
Steven JohnsonMathematics
Maxine JonasBiological Engineering
Axel KilianArchitecture
Brett McGuireChemistry
Shuhei OnoEarth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Science
Alexander “Sasha” RakhlinBrain and Cognitive Sciences
Ray ReagansManagement
Leanna RezvaniGlobal Languages
Emma TengGlobal Languages; History
Basima TewfikManagement
Steven WassermanBiological Engineering